Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-12-2019, 01:55 AM   #1
awesomenessofme1
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Default Question about unarmed attacks for large creatures

Very minor thing. In the box "Size Modifier and Reach" (B402), it says that the increases in the table are applied to the upper end of the reach. If a weapon has one specific reach, is it still only usable at the specific modified reach? For example, would the punch of a SM+1 character only be usable at range 1, or would it also be usable at range C?
awesomenessofme1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2019, 10:52 AM   #2
Anthony
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Berkeley, CA
Default Re: Question about unarmed attacks for large creatures

It increases max reach and does not affect min reach. So yes, it would be C,1 for a SM+1 or SM+2 creature.
__________________
My GURPS site and Blog.
Anthony is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.