Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2018, 05:11 PM   #1
berger
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Default Must I use the Clockwork Dragon

If I enter battle and the Clockwork Dragon is fully wound up and I don't need him to win the battle, must I use him anyway?

Example I am at level 6 and the monster I am fighting is level 2. I can defeat the monster on my own without the use of the Clockwork Dragon, but he was equipped when I entered the battle. Must I use him and remove the tokens or can I save him for a future battle?
berger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2018, 12:57 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Must I use the Clockwork Dragon

If he is equipped, you must use him. There are some Items that give you the option, and that option is clearly spelled out on their cards. Since this one doesn't have the option on the card, you don't have a choice.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.