Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2018, 12:01 PM   #1
whassumattuh
 
whassumattuh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sacramento, CA
Default Discards After Death

It is Munchkin As turn. Munchkin B is helping Munchkin A in combat and they lose. The Bad Stuff is Death. Munchkin A runs away succesfully. Munchkin B fails to run away. The next player is Munchkin B and he is a Cleric. Who determines the discard order? Munchkin A, whose turn it is? Or Munchkin B, whose death is being resolved?

Follow up question: Are the Death discards included in the combat discards? In other words, could the monsters and enhancers conceivably be placed on top of the Death discards?

Thanks!
whassumattuh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2018, 02:40 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Discards After Death

The player whose turn it is determines the order of discards. I would much rather keep this as a hard rule than start talking about exceptions.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2018, 06:49 PM   #3
whassumattuh
 
whassumattuh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Sacramento, CA
Default Re: Discards After Death

Thank you, sir. So would the discards from Death be considered part of the combat? In other words, if there was a Cheat! card left after Looting the Body, could it be buried under the monster cards and the monster enhancers from the combat? Thanks again.
whassumattuh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2018, 01:19 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Discards After Death

All the cards resulting from a combat are discarded together, in whichever order the player who was in the combat decides. That includes excess cards resulting from a munchkin's death.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.