Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Old 11-28-2012, 09:21 PM   #1
pinchus

Default rule clarification

I'm new to the game and can't figure out a few rules :)

1) are you allowed to give charity even if you have five cards or less?
for instance you want to give a monster or wandering monster to one person so that they can prevent someone else from winning on their next turn,

2) If you have a big item in play and you want to play a different big item, do you have to sell the item or can you just replace it like a class or race you don't want anymore?

thanks
pinchus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2012, 09:34 PM   #2
bonetm

Default Re: rule clarification

Quote:
Originally Posted by pinchus View Post
I'm new to the game and can't figure out a few rules :)

1) are you allowed to give charity even if you have five cards or less?
for instance you want to give a monster or wandering monster to one person so that they can prevent someone else from winning on their next turn,
No, you can only give Charity if you have more than five cards (six for a Dwarf)

Quote:
2) If you have a big item in play and you want to play a different big item, do you have to sell the item or can you just replace it like a class or race you don't want anymore?
You can't just discard it. You have to sell or try to trade with another player who can legally have it. If you can't do that, you can't play the new Big Item
MiB: #1602
bonetm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 02:47 AM   #3
chrismalenurse

Quote:

You also may get rid of the big item by cursing yourself with a curse that would remove it, or powering an ability that requires discarding a card.
chrismalenurse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2012, 06:49 AM   #4
Enzzo

Quote:
Originally Posted by bonetm View Post