Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2014, 08:38 PM   #1
Munchkin JK
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Stupid Monster Move Question

Hi all,

So, finally trying to learn MQ after owning if for six months, and I swear I've scoured the rule book and just don't see the answer (probably because it's a stupid question, but here goes anyway).

On the monster move ... where the hell does the monster start? I finished my turn, pulled a monster card, rolled the die, but where the hell does the monster start? Anywhere? In the room where I am?

Any assistance will be greatly appreciated!

JK
Munchkin JK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 09:23 PM   #2
Munchkin JK
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default Re: Stupid Monster Move Question

So, in doing more research on the web, it looks like the answer seems to be that only undefeated monsters left in the dungeon move. If all monsters are defeated in the early rounds (as in my test game where the first player fought and killed two monsters) there just aren't any monsters to move! Unless I'm told otherwise, that's what I'm going with.
Munchkin JK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 09:25 PM   #3
Blazinjsin
 
Blazinjsin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Baltimore, MD
Default Re: Stupid Monster Move Question

The monster appears in the room you are in when you explore a room or you search and find a monster. If you defeat he monster it goes away. If you don't defeat the monster, it lives long enough to keep wandering around until it is killed, starting with that room.
__________________
(╯□)╯︵ ┻━┻ I am King of Munchkin Mountain!!!

Check out my trades ( ͡ ͜ʖ ͡) 🍕
Blazinjsin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 10:22 PM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Stupid Monster Move Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Munchkin JK View Post
So, in doing more research on the web, it looks like the answer seems to be that only undefeated monsters left in the dungeon move. If all monsters are defeated in the early rounds (as in my test game where the first player fought and killed two monsters) there just aren't any monsters to move! Unless I'm told otherwise, that's what I'm going with.
That is correct. You still roll, in that case, because it might give a player a DxM.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor || New Munchkin player? Check out our Munchkin 101 forum!
#PlayMunchkin to get our attention on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Forum issues? Visit Forum Feedback and Help or email forums@sjames.com
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.