Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Old 03-29-2007, 08:45 AM   #1
runnyeye

Default Munchkin Gender

I'm a newbie Munchkin player so please bare with me.....I didn't see anything in the rules to specify what gender you are. In the game, are you your actual gender or the gender of the picture on your race card?
runnyeye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 09:14 AM   #2
morleydotes
Moderator Emeritus

Default Re: Munchkin Gender

Quote:
Originally Posted by runnyeye
I'm a newbie Munchkin player so please bare with me.....I didn't see anything in the rules to specify what gender you are. In the game, are you your actual gender or the gender of the picture on your race card?
Your gender.

Pat
morleydotes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 11:20 AM   #3
AhJong0

I think it actually says in the rules that the Munchkin characters are the sex of the player.

On a similar topic do any other groups "swap" race and class cards so that they're the same as your gender? e.g. there are two clerics in play, one character is male, the other is female. The male character has a female cleric card and vice versa. We always try to swap whenever possible just so that you can look the part as much as possible :D
Old 03-29-2007, 12:32 PM   #4
MunchkinMan

Quote:
Originally Posted by runnyeye
You didn't see this line?:

Your character’s sex starts off the same as your own.

It's a one-sentence paragraph, and the second paragraph, under the Character Stats section.
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 01:20 PM   #5
runnyeye

I must have overlooked this. Thanks for the heads up...
runnyeye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2007, 08:22 PM   #6
IBeChris

Quote:
Originally Posted by AhJong0