Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > The Fantasy Trip

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2018, 08:02 AM   #21
CreakyCroaky
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Default Re: PDF Errata

Wizard Spell Reference Booklet: Summon Small Dragon: missing word "orders" after "wizard's".
CreakyCroaky is offline  
Old 09-20-2018, 08:44 AM   #22
CreakyCroaky
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Default Re: PDF Errata

Wizard Spell Reference Booklet:

Summon Bear: missing "d" in "bite does 2 + 2 damage" -- i.e. should be "bite does 2d+2 damage"

Flight: "plus I per turn flying" should be "plus 1 per turn flying" -- i.e. the letter I is used in the text instead of the numeral 1.

Summon Gargoyle: same error: "plus I each turn the Gargoyle stays" should be numeral "1".

Iron Flesh: "plus 1 per turn" probably needs to add the word "maintained" (or similar).
CreakyCroaky is offline  
Old 09-20-2018, 08:56 AM   #23
CreakyCroaky
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Default Re: PDF Errata

Wizard Spell Reference Booklet:

DX Adjustment Table: the first paragraph (immediately after the heading) contains a sentence that describes adjustments that don't apply when Invisibility is concerned - but the list of exceptions here is _incomplete_ compared to the list of exceptions under the Invisibility spell itself (which includes Dazzle, and darkness). (Aside: ordinary darkness is not listed as a "handicap" on the Adjustment Table, or anywhere in the Melee/Wizard rules.)
CreakyCroaky is offline  
Old 09-20-2018, 09:06 AM   #24
larsdangly
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Default Re: PDF Errata

Entry 177 in Death Test 2 provides constraints on generating stats for a couple of orcs that have a significant probability of exceeding the 40 point stat limit that seems to be imposed on normal humanoids elsewhere in Death Test 1, 2, Melee and Wizard.
larsdangly is online now  
Old 09-20-2018, 09:46 AM   #25
CreakyCroaky
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Default Re: PDF Errata

Inconsistency:
Wizard Rulebook: top of page 13 describes how to calculate damage for Magic Fist and Lightning, but fails to mention "never less damage than the ST used" as is stated in the Wizard Spell Reference for both these spells.
Edit: on page 19, in the last paragraph of the Physical Damage section, the "never less damage than ST used" is stated correctly when (again) calculating Magic Fist damage is described.

Last edited by CreakyCroaky; 09-20-2018 at 10:40 AM.
CreakyCroaky is offline  
Old 09-20-2018, 10:07 AM   #26
CreakyCroaky
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Default Re: PDF Errata

Wizard Rulebook:
In the Thrown Spells section, the second paragraph describes that "a thrown spell may be cast on... any hex in front of the wizard".
There is no such paragraph (or statement) in the Missile Spells section - is this deliberate?

In the Wizard Rulebook, I looked for this rule in the Facing section, and it's not there -- oh, wait, the paragraph describing this is in the next section: Engaged and Disengaged. That's confusing. Should that paragraph move to the Facing section?

Compare to the Facing section in the Melee Rulebook, which does not have "Engaged and Disengaged" as a heading. That's another possible solution.
CreakyCroaky is offline  
Old 09-20-2018, 10:12 AM   #27
CreakyCroaky
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Default Re: PDF Errata

Wizard Rulebook: Thrown Spells: second last paragraph "Only one Blur, one Dazzle, one Stone Flesh...." ERROR: Dazzle is not a Thrown Spell, and should not be in this list.
CreakyCroaky is offline  
Old 09-20-2018, 11:03 AM   #28
CreakyCroaky
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Default Re: PDF Errata

Wizard Rulebook: Combat Example (last page):
ERROR:
at the end of turn 4, both wizards have ST =2
on turn 5, Krait casts a "1-die Magic Fist" and "The loss of the ST point knocks him unconscious."
THIS IS THE ERROR: he's not unconscious, because he still has 1 ST point left.
CreakyCroaky is offline  
Old 09-20-2018, 11:16 AM   #29
JLV
 
JLV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Far northern California
Default Re: PDF Errata

Entry 213 of Death Test 2: The Red Wizard is described as having a Powerstone which adds 6 points to his ST. Nowhere in Death Test 2 or Wizard is the use of Powerstones explained, so the Red Wizard could apparently use the ST in his Powerstone to absorb damage. Is this intentional? Or is there a missing sentence here to the effect that Powerstone ST may only be used to cast spells?
JLV is offline  
Old 09-20-2018, 04:04 PM   #30
Venomous Filigree
 
Venomous Filigree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Plymouth, UK.
Default Re: PDF Errata

Melee book.
Is combat phase and attack phase the same thing, I'm guessing so. Would it not be better to use the same terminology? Or if different define what each one is.
Venomous Filigree is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.