Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Old 02-04-2012, 04:43 PM   #1
d_ns

Default More Star Frontiers conversions (aka: humor me...)

Wanted to toss this out there for the crowd to rip into. I'd love some constructive feedback, as I am new at this GURPS 4th business.

First, my take on screens:
Spoiler:  

I've also taken a shot at the three standard non-human races, and present them here for you to mercilessly belittle, er, provide positive feedback on:
Spoiler:  

So, huh, what do you think? What have I forgotten, what have I misunderstood, and what have I bollocksed up entirely?
d_ns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012, 05:07 PM   #2
mearrin69

Default Re: More Star Frontiers conversions (aka: humor me...)

I doubt I'll have any useful feedback for you but I'll take a look. I'm very interested in what you come up with as we may play SF again someday and I'd rather use GURPS than the hinky old-school rules.
M
mearrin69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012, 05:13 PM   #3
d_ns

Quote:
Originally Posted by mearrin69 View Post
I doubt I'll have any useful feedback for you but I'll take a look. I'm very interested in what you come up with as we may play SF again someday and I'd rather use GURPS than the hinky old-school rules.
M
I've had great advice on here to use Ultra-Tech as a primary resource, and it's proven quite helpful. No need to reinvent any of the weapons, or non-screen armor types, as they're effectively already there. And then some, if you want to increase the options from the limited scope of the original game.

My to-do list includes the Sathar, looking into robot and computer rules, and adapting the standard Spaceship rules to suit the standard FTL implications of Knight Hawks, and the weapon systems.
Old 02-04-2012, 06:12 PM   #4
Fred Brackin

Quote: