Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2018, 11:57 AM   #1
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Staff of Magic

If I have more than one Staff of Magic in play, and I zap my hero card, does the cost of my next mischief drop by 4?
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2018, 12:37 PM   #2
Aleph
Administrator
 
Aleph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Staff of Magic

No, it does not.

The cost to activate the ability of Staff of Magic is to zap your Hero card. Once you activate the first Staff's ability, you cannot then activate the second staff, because your Hero card is already zapped.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2018, 07:29 PM   #3
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Re: Staff of Magic

Alright, then can I bank the ability? If I use Violent Vivication to unzap my hero, then zap it again(with the staff out), can THAT lower my cost by 4, thus being able to Kaboom! my opponent for one gold?
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2018, 02:14 AM   #4
Aleph
Administrator
 
Aleph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Staff of Magic

No, you cannot do anything of the sort. Abilities happen when their costs are paid or their triggers occur, and resolve to their fullest extent possible at that time, before any other abilities occur (unless they are interrupted).

Quote:
Abilities are resolved in the order played. An ability must fully resolve before another card or ability can be played. In the event of simultaneous resolution, the active player decides which ability resolves first.
The Wizard's ability only affects the next Mischief you play, so that would be Vivification.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.