Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-28-2018, 05:16 PM   #1
Neronight
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Default Second aid kit order

While it is not an interrupt it can move target hired monster to the stash.

Since it is not an interrupt, does that mean that the monsters' ability plays out, or does it move the card face down without having played its ability?
Neronight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2018, 03:55 PM   #2
Aleph
Administrator
 
Aleph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Second aid kit order

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neronight View Post
While it is not an interrupt it can move target hired monster to the stash.

Since it is not an interrupt, does that mean that the monsters' ability plays out, or does it move the card face down without having played its ability?
It is not an interrupt, so it cannot activate during another action. The entire Hire the Monster step of combat ( http://munchkinccg.game/gameplay/rul...re_the_Monster ) occurs, which includes activating the monster's abilities, before you have an opportunity to use Second Aid Kit on the monster.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.