Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-23-2019, 07:50 PM   #1
acrosome
 
acrosome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: The Land of Enchantment
Default Switch Race and Class during combat?

Let's say I am (have played) Class A and have Class B in my hand. I kick open the door and draw a monster who gets a bonus vs. Class A and a penalty vs. Class B.

You can discard a Race or Class card at any time.
You can play a new class or race card at any time on your own turn.

So, can I discard Class A and play Class B, and turn the monster's bonus into a penalty during combat?

Obviously, the same answer would apply to Race.
acrosome is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2019, 08:30 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Switch Race and Class during combat?

Yes, thatís perfectly legal.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor || New Munchkin player? Check out our Munchkin 101 forum!
#PlayMunchkin to get our attention on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Forum issues? Visit Forum Feedback and Help or email forums@sjames.com
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.