Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2018, 07:16 PM   #1
Join Date: Aug 2018
Default Elephant Gun ruling

Elephant gun's ability reads:
Zap, pay 2 Target hired Beastie Monster gains 3 [power] for this fight. If this is zapped during your cooldown, move this to the top of your deck, face-down.

The wording for this card is confusing because the second sentence appears to be inside the entire zap ability. As in: Zap, pay - everything else on this card now takes effect.

So looking at the second sentence, does elephant gun move to the top of your deck even if it's tapped for reasons other than using its zap ability? If so, shouldn't the card be formatted so that the second sentence is in its own paragraph?
grimxavier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2018, 03:18 PM   #2
Aleph's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Elephant Gun ruling

The second sentence of the ability is considered to always be in effect, so it will trigger no matter the reason that Elephant Gun is zapped. It probably should have had a line break to make that clearer.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.