Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2019, 09:15 AM   #1
Haseeb546
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Default Help me out here card

My friends and I were all at level 9. I had used all my cards and saved the polymorph potion as my last resort. I told them that I am now using the potion and put it in play. Within 2 seconds my friend used his help me out here card to take the potion from me. And that was the card that would make the difference between him winning and losing. I felt like it wasn't valid because he didn't take it before I used it and his reasoning was that he can do it now because it can be used anytime during combat, including right after I used the potion. Who was correct?
Haseeb546 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2019, 10:21 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Help me out here card

Once you played the potion, it wasn't available for him to take.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.