Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-2019, 05:24 PM   #1
squid2126
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Default Unnatural Axe Question

For the Unnatural Axe, when I zap the Centaur Warrior, can I deal damage to a Hero or Monster plus a damage to an Ally?

Wasn't sure if the Ally damage was in addition or a substitution.

Thanks!

Last edited by squid2126; 01-10-2019 at 12:54 AM.
squid2126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 11:12 AM   #2
Aleph
Administrator
 
Aleph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Unnatural Axe Question

No, zapping your Hero is the cost for using the ability on Unnatural Axe. You cannot also activate the Warrior's ability at the same time.

An ability has to finish resolving before another one can begin, unless it is an Interrupt. So in this case, you choose to activate Unnatural Axe and use it's ability, pay the cost for it by zapping your hero, and then deal 1 damage to an Ally. After this finishes, you could then try activating another ability (such as the one on your Hero) but you would not be able to pay the cost of Zapping your Hero because it is already zapped.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 04:22 PM   #3
squid2126
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Default Re: Unnatural Axe Question

Thank you for the explaination! Makes sense!
squid2126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.