Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2016, 08:03 PM   #1
ovka
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Default Primal Chaos and Curses

If a character has the Primal Chaos card from Munchkin Bites!, and is cursed such that they lose the item that provides them with the largest bonus, how is the Primal Chaos card treated? I can see it being +1, +6, or +1d6 rolled at the time the player is cursed.

Cheers,

Ovka
ovka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2016, 08:15 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Primal Chaos and Curses

Primal Chaos has no bonus unless you are in combat at the time, in which case it has whatever you rolled for it.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2020, 10:44 AM   #3
emigio
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Pizza & Spaghetti
Default Re: Primal Chaos and Curses

you can't use a curse (against primal chaos or other items) after you roll for primal chaos, right? I mean, before you need to end the fight,right?
emigio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2020, 11:23 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Primal Chaos and Curses

Quote:
Originally Posted by emigio View Post
you can't use a curse (against primal chaos or other items) after you roll for primal chaos, right? I mean, before you need to end the fight,right?
As written, the combat is over once the roll is made. You're correct about that. However, I would allow the use of the Curse from the original post to force someone to discard Primal Curse immediately after the combat, because it's a powerful card and it needs some bad side. Consider this an official ruling of a VERY edge case.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.