Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2020, 11:54 AM   #1
Louchavelli
 
Join Date: May 2020
Default Warhammer 40k Questions

Hey folks,

Just picked up Cults and Cogs and had a few questions regarding Warhammer 40k.

1) If an Adeptus Mechanicus is a helper and the player wins the fight by 1, does the Adeptus Mechanicus go up a level as well.

2) When wearing Saddle Shoes, can both vehicles be BIG, or do you have to use one BIG and one non big vehicle?

3) If you are cursed to change your army and the top army card is the same as your current army, do you swap out for the same thing or do you keep searching the discard for another army card?

4) Relating to my first question, if you are a helper wielding Misericodia or the Dawn Blade, and combat ends fulfilling the cards' special circumstances, does the helper also gain a level or only the munchkin who first started combat?

additional questions:

5) Does the Bio-dagger need to be equipped to sacrifice it or can it just be in play?


Thats it for now. Thoroughly enjoying the Cults and Cogs expansion, great ways to screw over your opponents!

Last edited by Louchavelli; 08-19-2020 at 02:56 PM.
Louchavelli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2020, 11:17 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Warhammer 40k Questions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Louchavelli View Post
1) If an Adeptus Mechanicus is a helper and the player wins the fight by 1, does the Adeptus Mechanicus go up a level as well.
The helper never gets a level unless they have a card that specifically says they do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Louchavelli View Post
2) When wearing Saddle Shoes, can both vehicles be BIG, or do you have to use one BIG and one non big vehicle?
Vehicles' Bigness doesn't count against your Big item total, so two Big Vehicles is fine.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Louchavelli View Post
3) If you are cursed to change your army and the top army card is the same as your current army, do you swap out for the same thing or do you keep searching the discard for another army card?
You swap it for the first one you fight. If it's the same, you lucked out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Louchavelli View Post
4) Relating to my first question, if you are a helper wielding Misericodia or the Dawn Blade, and combat ends fulfilling the cards' special circumstances, does the helper also gain a level or only the munchkin who first started combat?
The helper never gets a level unless they have a card that specifically says they do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Louchavelli View Post
5) Does the Bio-dagger need to be equipped to sacrifice it or can it just be in play?
It must be equipped. Cards that are merely in play don't use their abilities (unless they say that can, and this doesn't).
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.