Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-04-2019, 09:37 PM   #1
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Pre Shrunk

If I don't have the level to accommodate a loot, but I have Pre Shrunk in my hand, can I play both at the same time?

Like if I want to play a 2-star loot at level 1.
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2019, 12:15 PM   #2
Aleph
Administrator
 
Aleph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Pre Shrunk

Cards are played in an order, and must resolve before the next card/ability does (unless certain triggers say otherwise).

In this case, you cannot play Pre-Shrunk first, because there is no Loot to target. You cannot put a Loot into play first that you do not meet the Rank requirement for.

So no, this will not allow you to put into a play a Loot that you do not yet have the ranks for.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.