Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2019, 03:51 AM   #1
Mert0z
 
Join Date: May 2019
Default Losing a card from hand or in play?

Hi, for the cards like curse income tax, tongue demon do you have to lose a card which is in play or could it be from hand too ?
Mert0z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2019, 06:00 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Losing a card from hand or in play?

Curses or Bad Stuff always target cards in play unless a specific effect targets cards in hand.

When you are voluntarily discarding to fuel a power, you may discard from either place unless the ability says otherwise.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2019, 06:11 AM   #3
Grej
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Schёlkovo, Russia
Default Re: Losing a card from hand or in play?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
When you are voluntarily discarding to fuel a power, you may discard from either place unless the ability says otherwise.
Does it mean that I could discard Item from hand to _bribe_ Floating Nose?
Grej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2019, 08:17 AM   #4
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Losing a card from hand or in play?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grej View Post
Does it mean that I could discard Item from hand to _bribe_ Floating Nose?
That's not a "power" in the sense I meant; I was talking about Class/Race/etc. abilities. My apologies for the vagueness.

No, you can't discard a card from your hand to bribe the Floating Nose.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.