Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-14-2014, 08:50 AM   #1
Join Date: Dec 2014
Default Monster advantage against race

Does monster advantage vs race count if that race helps me?

Example: I am human, and i can't defeat monster, which has advantage against dwarves +6, and if i get help from a dwarf, does that advantage count or not ?
TehHellGuard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2014, 09:49 AM   #2
Super Moderator
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Monster advantage against race

Yes. For reference, the rules cover this in the the third paragraph of the section, "Asking For Help":

Originally Posted by The Rule
The special abilities or vulnerabilities of the monster also apply to your helper, and vice versa. For instance, if a Warrior helps you, you will win if your combined total ties that of the monster, and he can Berserk and discard cards to add to his combat strength (but only once per combat, not once per monster). If you are facing the Wannabe Vampire and a Cleric helps you, he can chase it away automatically. But if you are facing the Drooling Slime and an Elf helps you, the monsterís combat strength is increased by 4 (unless you, too, are an Elf and the monsterís combat strength has already been increased).
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote

bonuss, dwarf, monster

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:06 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.