Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-20-2019, 09:36 PM   #1
Join Date: Jan 2019
Default Cheat question

Got a friendly dispute during one of my groupís games.

I got the item ďBow of Grossly Unbalanced CombatĒ. Itís usable by ranger only and itís 2 Hands. I put this card on a cheat card so it can be used. The rest of the text on the card states ďA Ranger using this bow can fire such a great distance that he Runs Away without even rolling.Ē

What we're curious about is if this card is on a cheat card, would that text still apply and be used even if Iím not a Ranger?
dafredzzz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2019, 12:29 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Cheat question

Nope. Cheat! doesn't make you a Ranger; it just lets you use the Ranger-only Item. (This is, in fact, why that rule is written the way it is.)
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor || New Munchkin player? Check out our Munchkin 101 forum!
#PlayMunchkin to get our attention on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Forum issues? Visit Forum Feedback and Help or email
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2019, 05:41 PM   #3
Join Date: Jan 2019
Default Re: Cheat question

Thanks for clarifying!
dafredzzz is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:53 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.