Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-08-2014, 10:08 PM   #1
Banban
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default Two Pathfinder Questions

The first is of a Hellknight

In the ability Hellknight Armor, it mentions it counts as Armor and Headgear. So let's say your "friends" play a curse on you or wander a monster who's curse effect or bad stuff respectively sais to lose your armor and/or headgear.

Is Hellknight discarded?

The second regards the Lens of Galundari

A non Summoner can use Cheat! or Hireling to equip this and use its effect right?
Banban is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 04:18 AM   #2
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Two Pathfinder Questions

For the Hellknight question, you keep the Faction. The card specifically says that as long as you remain a Hellknight, you can't lose your Hellknight Armor.

And yes, the Lens of Galundari can be used by any player via Cheat!. Ignoring "Usable Only By" is one of Cheat!'s uses.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2014, 09:45 AM   #3
Banban
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default Re: Two Pathfinder Questions

Ok, wasn't sure if that just meant thueves and such. Thanks!
Banban is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cheat!, hellknight, hireling, lens of galundari

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.