Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 03-26-2013, 08:36 PM   #1
Paull51878
 
Join Date: May 2012
Default a few questions from a newbie

Hello everyone

I just started playing Munchkin last week and I have to say I love it.

I just have 2 questions:

1) If I buy every Munchkin Game, like Munchkin 2,3,4,5,6,7,8 , are those all to be played seperately or do I combine them with the original Munchkin game? Im confused

If I buy Munchkin Zombies 1,2,3, same as above, do I play each seperate or combine them? Can other games such as Zombies be played with the original Munchkin?

2) I recently bought a package of the Munchkin Pawn figures pack of 6. The card it comes with states "Any time you are entitled to go up a level or when you do something that WOULD earn you a level if you weren't already Level 9 you may, instead, place a munchkin pawn in front of you. In any combat, you may discard it for a 1d6 bonus. You may only have one in front of you at a time. Unless, of course, you "lose" these rules and tell the other players that you're allowed to have more. Six is a good number."

What do they mean by in any combat you may discard it for a 1d6 bonus? I have no idea what a 1d6 bonus is

Thank you all for your time and have a great day

Paul
Paull51878 is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.