Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 05-07-2019, 07:14 AM   #1
Majobasil
 
Majobasil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: West Virginia, USA
Default Rule question - Rain of Brains

[Mod note: Please don't quote card text. You can link to the database entry if you want.]

When can/should this be played?

Assuming I’m the attacher, I would want to play this right after check for cheating and upon hire, but it’s not an interrupt. Right after check for cheating, if no one is modifying monster gold cost, then the fight begins and the defender’s defenses/damage trigger.

What happens if the monster dies before I get a chance to cast this? Can this only be cast if my monster survives the defender’s initial defense?

Or Should I cast before the monster is revealed? That basically gives away the power of the play, so probably not.

Awesome card but not sure when/how to play it.

Last edited by Andrew Hackard; 05-07-2019 at 09:28 AM.
Majobasil is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.