Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > The Fantasy Trip

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2019, 03:41 PM   #191
hcobb
 
hcobb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pacheco, California
Default Re: TFT Helper - beta test of app

"A fencer defending with two weapons adds two extra dice"

However ITL 40 says "If a Fencer chooses the Defend option, attackers must roll an extra die when attacking." (Note no mention of number of weapons.)

Also you have a roll of 10 on five dice doing double damage. This is inconsistent with ITL 117 "roll against adjDX on four dice instead of three. 4 and 5 are still automatic hits doing triple and double damage respectively;"

Here's my table for five dice, but it is not official.

https://www.hcobb.com/tft/TFT_Saving...rcentages.html

Also either charge for starting gear or just flatly disallow items above $1k like Fine Plate.
__________________
-HJC

Last edited by hcobb; 10-15-2019 at 02:43 PM.
hcobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2019, 09:06 AM   #192
hcobb
 
hcobb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pacheco, California
Default Re: TFT Helper - beta test of app

Disengage and stand doesn't seem to enable the Javelin user to get any of:
  • First attack
  • +2 DX
  • +1d damage

Yet the rulebook seems to imply that they should get all three.
__________________
-HJC
hcobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 05:51 AM   #193
hcobb
 
hcobb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pacheco, California
Default Re: TFT Helper - beta test of app

"You can't use a Main-Gauche in both hands"

Where did you get this and how do you suggest modeling the common practice of wielding two Sai?
__________________
-HJC
hcobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 07:26 AM   #194
Chris Rice
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: London Uk, but originally from Scotland
Default Re: TFT Helper - beta test of app

Quote:
Originally Posted by hcobb View Post
"You can't use a Main-Gauche in both hands"

Where did you get this and how do you suggest modeling the common practice of wielding two Sai?
The handle is too short to wield it within both hands. However, there's nothing to stop you holding one in each hand.
Chris Rice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 12:23 PM   #195
hcobb
 
hcobb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Pacheco, California
Default Re: TFT Helper - beta test of app

Equipping a pair of Nunchuks fails to activate the limited dual-weapons built into the Nunchuks talent on page ITL 113.

Falling down a hole to exactly zero ST leaves the character active until they start the next combat then it errors out at renew spells. (Even if the character knows no spells.)
__________________
-HJC
hcobb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.