Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-15-2010, 07:10 AM   #1
Diddlymunchkin
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Spokane,Wa
Default Munchkin Booty Question: Space Ship

My friends and I ran into a snag on the SPACE SHIP earlier tonight. My friend was at his max for alloted ships and wanted to put down the SPACE SHIP as another in his fleet. The card reads that it is -1 to the number of ships. But if he already had the max number of ships in play can he put that one down without exceeding the limit?
We saw aruments for both so I thought I'd take it to the experts.

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 11-15-2010 at 09:23 AM. Reason: Deleted the extra question.
Diddlymunchkin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2010, 09:23 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Munchkin Booty Question.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Diddlymunchkin View Post
My friends and I ran into a snag on the SPACE SHIP earlier tonight. My friend was at his max for alloted ships and wanted to put down the SPACE SHIP as another in his fleet. The card reads that it is -1 to the number of ships. But if he already had the max number of ships in play can he put that one down without exceeding the limit?
We saw aruments for both so I thought I'd take it to the experts.
Forum rules for the Munchkin forum only allow for multiple questions if the questions are strongly related. Your second question was not in any way related to the first question, so it was deleted, as per our policy stated in the sticky thread entitled "ONE (and ONLY one) TOPIC PER THREAD!" Feel free to re-submit your second question in it's own thread.

As for your first question: The ship counts as -1, not 0, Ships. Let's say you're allowed only one Ship (the normal legal limit) and have one in play. By playing the Space Ship, you now have 0 Ships (even though you have 2 Ship cards in play) and can legally play a 3rd Ship. The whole point of the ship is to give you space in your fleet, so I see absolutely no reason why you couldn't play this Ship even if you were at your current legal limit.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
booty, ships, space ship

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.