Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-27-2013, 03:11 PM   #1
Realmwatching
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Maine
Default Munchkin Booty - Ships questions

Hi, new guy here. Question on ships:

"Shipshape" (Booty core deck) and and "On Sail Now" in (Booty 2). If you come across the Flying Dutchman, can you take it? Or does it only count as a monster at this point and you have to wait for an actual ship?

Last edited by Realmwatching; 10-27-2013 at 03:16 PM. Reason: Space Ship question answered in 2010 after I searched
Realmwatching is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2013, 04:55 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Munchkin Booty - Ships questions

The only way you can take Flying Dutchman as a Ship is to defeat it in combat. Having retrieved it from the discards or finding it when you loot the room does not mean you have defeated it in combat, so you would have to look for trouble against it, kill it, and then decide to use it as a Ship, in those circumstances. Since it is a Monster card, and not a Ship card, Shipshape and On Sail Now! would not allow you to retrieve Flying Dutchman from the discards.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
booty, on sail now, ships, shipshape, space ship

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.