![]() |
![]() |
#1 |
Join Date: Jan 2019
|
![]()
I have played the Paramagnetic Fixative Vapour card in a combat. This card states: "No further cards can be played in this combat ..."
I have a friend who argues that the one-shots in play in front of her have already been played. There are multiple times that the rules state that one "plays" such cards when they moved from one's hand to one's inventory and that such cards are then "in play". Therefore she argues that she can "use" those cards to modify the combat because she is not "playing" them. I argue that while these cards were "played" from the hand to the player's inventory (that is, placed "in play") they are then further "played" from inventory into the combat - which is prohibited by the Paramagnetic Fixative Vapour card. Who's right? |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
#2 |
Munchkin Line Editor
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
|
![]()
You are correct. One-shots on the table must be played a second time in order to activate their effects.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin Medium: @SJGames || Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum! |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | |
|
|