Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 02-08-2018, 12:43 PM   #1
Mehman
 
Mehman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Texas
Default [DF11] Demonology Question

Another question from me. At least it's been awhile since the last one.

I'm reading through Power-Ups and get to the Hellfire ability under the Demonologist power-ups. The last sentence or two make absolutely no sense to me. I'll quote the confusing part:

"... the Demonology modifier ensures that if the user ever drops to -HP or worse thanks to using Hellfire, he's at a -1 on the HT roll to avoid death, with failure meaning he goes to Hell and can't be resurrected."

I've read the Demonology entry in Summoners until my eyes have crossed. I'm not seeing where the Demonology modifier ensures this -1 to HT roll or dying and going to Hell where he can't be resurrected (unless an Orphic saga is launched, I presume) because of using Hellfire. Under the "Advantages" section for the Hellfire power, it doesn't spell this out either.

Someone help me out!

(This was posted in the DFRPG forum by mistake. Who knew DF and DFRPG were different?!)
Mehman is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Tags
kromm explanation, summoners

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.