Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Roleplaying > GURPS

Old 10-23-2020, 12:49 PM   #1
Tessen

Default WW2 What are you going to be and do?

Okay the time machine suffers a malfunction and so is going to whisk you back to the second world war , nothing you can do about it. You're stuck there for 3 days until you can fix it.

But you do get to decide who you'll be: Time date ,Nationality , rank and geographical position in the war. So who are you going be and what are you going to do?

I'd be a Cook for the British at Dunkirk or help out in a fiield hospital.

What about you guys?
Tessen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2020, 01:02 PM   #2
jason taylor

Default Re: WW2 What are you going to be and do?

I'm an intelligence analyst

I'm to weak to be a combat soldier. To honest to be a field agent. To bad at math to be a cryptanalyst. But analyzing reports fits me well.

Last edited by jason taylor; 10-23-2020 at 07:03 PM.
jason taylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2020, 01:02 PM   #3
johndallman
Night Watchman

Early September 1939, anyone in Britain who has free time and access to the postal service. Write down everything I can remember about nuclear physics, reactor and bomb design, and post it to Dr R V Jones at the Air Ministry.
johndallman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2020, 01:29 PM   #4
Fred Brackin

I'm going to be the head of the US Quartermaster Corps and for 3 days I'm going to go crazy approving good projects and killing bad projects.

I've sometimes thought that if the attack at Pearl Harbor had somehow hit the QC instead of Battleship Row the war would have been 18 months shorter.
Old 10-23-2020, 03:50 PM   #5
weby

If the country does not yet have to be at war, but the war started elsewhere: 1 September, 1939, Finland, head of procurement.