Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-26-2020, 06:53 PM   #1
bumbak
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Default Transferral Potion in game with 3 Munchkin

Hi! Question about the situation in which we were today.
"Munchkin 1" fights with a monster and asks for help to "Munchkin 2".
They can't kill the monster because they strength is not enough to kill them, and "Munchkin 2" tries to use the card "Transferral Potion" and change "Munchkin 2" to "Munchkin 3".
Can "Munchkin 2" do this if he/she is a player who helps "Munchkin 1"?

If the answer is "Yes" in what rules card would be played?:
1. "Munchkin 2" change himself to "Munchkin 3" and fight resume in set: "Munchkin 1"+"Munchkin 3"?
2. "Munchkin 2" change himself and "Munchkin 1" to "Munchkin 3" and fight resume in set: only "Munchkin 3"?
3. Your version...
bumbak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2020, 09:11 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Transferral Potion in game with 3 Munchkin

Transferral Potion moves an entire combat to a new player. You can't use it just to change the helper. Player 2 can use it to make Player 3 the new main fighter, who can ask either Player 1 or 2 for help if she wants.

After the end of the fight, Player 1 may Loot the Room, as Transferral Potion says.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2020, 10:42 AM   #3
bumbak
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Default Re: Transferral Potion in game with 3 Munchkin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
Transferral Potion moves an entire combat to a new player. You can't use it just to change the helper. Player 2 can use it to make Player 3 the new main fighter, who can ask either Player 1 or 2 for help if she wants.

After the end of the fight, Player 1 may Loot the Room, as Transferral Potion says.
Thanks for your answer!
bumbak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.