Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2016, 12:10 PM   #1
CaptainChwelve
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Orem, Utah, United States of America
Default Confusing Portals and bookmark

I don't have the card names on me, because we played with my friends Munchkin Zombie set, but I have a question about some portals that were played last night.

The first portal in this scenario had us put two dungeons in play. Each player had to roll a die at the start of their turn to determine which dungeon everyone was in for that turn. The portal said that if one dungeon was to be discarded, the other had to as well.

The next portal played said to discard all dungeons in play and draw a new one to replace it.

It was at that point that someone used the Helter Skelter bookmark to save one of the portals from being discarded. But the bookmark said to continue to resolve the rest of the portal's instructions.

So in this situation, we kept the dungeon that was to be RETAAAAAINed and discarded the other, and then drew a new one and set it next to the retained dungeon and had everyone in both. Is that correct?
CaptainChwelve is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.