Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2019, 01:21 PM   #1
Duck of Doom
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Default Harm Pit doubts

Several questions regarding the Harm Pit Dungeon:

1) When you are fighting a monster in the Harm Pit Dungeon, and someone else plays a cards with negative bonus such as Baby (-5 to monster), do the card modifier get doubled too (-10 to monster in that case)? Does it count as a Card played "against the players"? It actually makes the kill easier even if it can have some adverse effects (gaining one less Treasure for instance).

2) Do cards played by the helper in a fight get doubled if he uses them to help the monsters (for instance a one shot item)?

3) Do bonus described in Monster cards (for instance a +4 against Clerics) get doubled too when played against the Munchkins (for instance with a Wandering Monster card) or only the level of the Monster gets doubled?

Last edited by Duck of Doom; 11-20-2019 at 01:33 PM.
Duck of Doom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2019, 09:45 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Harm Pit doubts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Duck of Doom View Post
1) When you are fighting a monster in the Harm Pit Dungeon, and someone else plays a cards with negative bonus such as Baby (-5 to monster), do the card modifier get doubled too (-10 to monster in that case)?
No. It's not a one-shot and it doesn't change the Level.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Duck of Doom View Post
2) Do cards played by the helper in a fight get doubled if he uses them to help the monsters (for instance a one shot item)?
One-shots played against the munchkins are doubled. It doesn't matter who plays them.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Duck of Doom View Post
3) Do bonus described in Monster cards (for instance a +4 against Clerics) get doubled too when played against the Munchkins (for instance with a Wandering Monster card) or only the level of the Monster gets doubled?
Only the Level.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.