Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2019, 02:09 PM   #1
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Temporary Taboo

Can the curse in question be from the discard pile? Or does it have to be in play?
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2019, 01:06 PM   #2
Aleph
Administrator
 
Aleph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: The Central Network
Default Re: Temporary Taboo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malkavman View Post
Can the curse in question be from the discard pile? Or does it have to be in play?
The targeting rules do not prevent you from selecting cards that are out of play if they are otherwise valid targets for the ability. Cards in the Discards are public knowledge, and are face-up, which means they are considered to have their characteristics. ( https://munchkinccg.game/gameplay/rules/#Card_Types ). Do keep in mind though, that cards that change type to become a Curse (such as Combo Rat) do revert to their original card type when they leave play, so would not be valid targets for Temporary Taboo.
Aleph is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2019, 12:14 AM   #3
Malkavman
 
Malkavman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Topeka, KS
Default Re: Temporary Taboo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aleph View Post
The targeting rules do not prevent you from selecting cards that are out of play if they are otherwise valid targets for the ability. Cards in the Discards are public knowledge, and are face-up, which means they are considered to have their characteristics. ( https://munchkinccg.game/gameplay/rules/#Card_Types ). Do keep in mind though, that cards that change type to become a Curse (such as Combo Rat) do revert to their original card type when they leave play, so would not be valid targets for Temporary Taboo.
That's what I thought, but I do like to have something to point to when my opponent finally gets rid of that dastardly Final Countdown and I bring it back immediately!
__________________
-Brandon Murphy
MiB 0787

"I wouldn't even take a whiz on this! I used to DREAM of taking a whiz on this!" - The Monarch
Malkavman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.