Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2018, 03:44 PM   #1
EMPONE
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Default Munchkin Zombie | Plague Card | Death Breath

Plague zombie: "death breath: against monsters of level 11 or higher, you can discard up to 3 cards from your hand for +2 each to your side"

Can I discard carrying or used items to get +2?

Card said: "cards from your hand".

But rules say: "Some Mojo abilities are powered by discards.
You may discard any card, in play or in your hand, to
power a special ability".
EMPONE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2018, 06:49 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkin Zombie | Plague Card | Death Breath

Specific rules on cards take precedence over the general rules. In this case, you must discard from your hand because the Plague Zombie card says so.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
If you have a question that isn't getting answered, we have a thread for that.

Let people like what they like. Don't be a gamer hater.

#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.