Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2018, 04:26 PM   #1
Disguised
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Default Shakespear drives me mad

Quote:
It depends on the card. If it's a card that has to be played on a monster, it's not legal because there's no target for the card. If it's a card that takes all the Treasure out of a *combat*, however, that would be legal because the state of combat hasn't ended yet.
Quote:
Looking at the precise cards in question, this is exactly the sort of fine detail my previous answer was dealing with.

A Rose By Any Other Name takes a single monster out of combat but leaves its Treasure. It does not say that the combat ends; this is important, because it means cards that can be played during combat are still playable.

Much Ado About Nothing says to play it during any combat. The monsters do not have any Treasure and the combat continues.

Because Rose doesn't end combat, it is legal to play Ado, and that card does remove the Treasure from the fight.

Does this clarify things?
Can somone please tell me some sense. Because the red marked lines now make less sense to me than when i first read them.

I just dont get it. How is the treasure affected by a card that is played after all the monsters are gone. How can the card, wich makes treasure disappear from monsters, make treasure disappear, when the treasure isnt bound to any monster.

Is Treasure during combat, until combat ends, always treated as if there is a Monster it belongs to, regardless if there actually is or isn't a monster?
Disguised is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2018, 10:09 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Shakespear drives me mad

Quote:
Originally Posted by Disguised View Post
Is Treasure during combat, until combat ends, always treated as if there is a Monster it belongs to, regardless if there actually is or isn't a monster?
Yes, that's the case.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2018, 12:29 AM   #3
Disguised
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Default Re: Shakespear drives me mad

Well. At least i have my answer now.
Took a while to find me my question.
Disguised is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.