Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-08-2008, 10:49 PM   #1
lunafysh
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Default Movement

In MQ, one receives 3 movement tokens per round. (I know you can have more or less, I'm using 3 as a baseline)
Is it permissible then to:
1) move into a new room, fight the monster, etc.
2) loot the room
3) move into another room (new or previous) and fight the next monster there?
(assuming one could move through the hallway, door, etc.)
Or even skip step 2 and go after 3 rooms?

So the question is whether one must take all movement before combat?
If so, what about when a monster moves into your room that's 'tagged' you? Does that mean that after you fight it, you can not go into a new room?

Thanks,
Scott Krell
MIB 7004
lunafysh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2008, 11:48 PM   #2
Progmode
 
Progmode's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Grand Rapids, Mi
Default Re: Movement

Page 7 under Combat says "If you have Move remaining after Combat, you may use it."

It is entirely possible to have more than one combat per turn.
__________________
"Someone is, or is thinking about, talking to someone else about possibly doing something sometime in the future." - MunchkinMan
Progmode is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.