Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2008, 10:56 AM   #1
mib2932's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Isanti, MN
Default Creating a new character after dying

Does the draw of 2 DxM and 2 Treasure cards replace the draw of the DxM card at the beginning of your turn or is it done "before your turn"?

The rules say that at the start of your next turn, you get 300 gold, draw 2 DxM and 2 Treasure cards, then continue your turn; the first thing normally done on your turn is to draw a DxM card, so would I draw another DxM card, bringing my hand to five cards?
mib2932 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2008, 11:13 AM   #2
Chief Executive Officer
philreed's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Default Re: Creating a new character after dying

You are not creating a new character after you die, you're merely bringing your character back to life. That's why he only drops his possessions and doesn't lose his class/race.

And yes, after you come back to life you take your turn normally, which means drawing a DxM.
philreed is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:50 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.