Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2013, 10:55 PM   #1
Gidoza
 
Join Date: May 2013
Default Change Race...Or Not?

If the Change Race card is played and I am - say - a Dwarf, and the first card I encounter in the discard pile is a Dwarf card, what happens?

The description says to swap the race cards, though the Card name insists that a race change ought to occur - and if the first card is a Dwarf card, then a race change hasn't happened.
Gidoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2013, 11:21 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Change Race...Or Not?

Follow the card's instructions, and if it means that you pick up the same Race that you already had, then you lucked out that time.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2013, 08:36 AM   #3
Gidoza
 
Join Date: May 2013
Default Re: Change Race...Or Not?

Thank you!
Gidoza is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.