Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin

Old 03-10-2012, 09:03 PM   #1
erikwoods

Default Ruling combat involving Wandering Monster with Wannabe Vampire against a Cleric

Hello! First post here for me. I'm also fairly new to Munchkin.

My wife was fighting a level 4 monster. Her combat strength was well beyond that, but our friend added Wandering Monster with Wannabe Vampire after a number of other modifiers were applied. This put the total combat level well beyond what her combat level was. However - she was a Cleric. The Wannabe Vampire can be scared away by the Cleric so she thought that it basically became voided and she could still kill the level 4 monster.

My friend and I ruled that she couldn't, since the card did not say something like "does not attack clerics" and the combined combat level was above hers. Was this a fair ruling?

If anyone could shed some light on this seemingly unique situation, it would be much appreciated.

Last edited by erikwoods; 03-10-2012 at 10:45 PM. Reason: removed irrelevant information
erikwoods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 09:12 PM   #2
RL

Default Re: Ruling combat involving Wandering Monster with Wannabe Vampire against a Cleric

I don't have the answer to your main question, but I do have two comments:

1) Munchkin Deluxe is just a regular set of Munchkin cards packaged with extra stuff, so there's no difference in the cards themselves.

2) Using the forum's built-in search feature only led me to frustration and mindless rage at whoever designed it. I found it's much better to use Google to search the forums, as documented in this post under the "Searching this forum:" header.
Old 03-10-2012, 09:54 PM   #3
MunchkinMan

Default Re: Ruling combat involving Wandering Monster with Wannabe Vampire against a Cleric

Quote: