Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2014, 12:16 AM   #1
platonic
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Charm bracelet in Pathfinder

What are the restrictions on this card? Can the card only be played once in combat or can it be used as many times as a player wants as long as he is able to provide the three discards? It seems like the player could essentially charm all the monsters to recycle his carried area or hand with new items after combat.

Thanks for any feedback.

Last edited by platonic; 01-13-2014 at 12:23 AM.
platonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2014, 07:38 AM   #2
ellogan
 
ellogan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Monterrey
Default Re: Charm bracelet in Pathfinder

It is not a one time use. You can charm any monsters you can while you keep it.

It is an item you keep with yourself as long as you can keep it.

If I remember correctly after charming the monster you have to roll the die, or maybe it was at the end of the turn. Well, that is one of the ways of losing it.

Sorry, I dont have it with me.
In the case that the card says to roll the die after charming the monster then you may lose the card before charming the second one.
__________________
Expanding the gaming in the lands of the eagle and the snake.
MIB 1242
ellogan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2014, 08:36 AM   #3
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Charm bracelet in Pathfinder

Official erratum: The Charm Bracelet may only be used once per turn, only on your turn.

Once per turn, on your turn, you can remove a monster from combat by discarding three cards, leaving its Treasure behind. Charmed monsters do not grant levels!
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2014, 10:00 AM   #4
platonic
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Re: Charm bracelet in Pathfinder

Thanks Andrew.
platonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2015, 06:54 AM   #5
Moldon
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: St-Petersburg, Russia
Default Re: Charm bracelet in Pathfinder

If I have Chicken on My Head and roll 1. Roll result is 0. Must I discard the Charm Bracelet? or only then result is 1?
__________________
I'm Russian munchkinolog. Sorry for my English.
Moldon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.