Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2013, 06:43 PM   #1
JBeast77
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default Curse~Lose an item!

Scenario: Opponent A has atlantean sword and a khitan staff. Player B plays this curse. Since player A can choose which item is lost, can he choose the sword? The sword has properties of not being lost to bad stuff and curses.

Question 2: If the sword is not in use, can he still play the curse onto that item?Thanks!
JBeast77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2013, 06:49 AM   #2
Clipper
 
Clipper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sydney, Australia
Default Re: Curse~Lose an item!

Q1: No. He must choose the Staff. If the Atlantean Sword were the only Item he had, he could keep it.

Q2: No. That ability is in effect whether the Sword is equipped or not. It cannot be lost to Curses, so he would still lose the Staff.
__________________
My unofficial, but comprehensive Flowcharts: Munchkin: A4 Letter; Munchkin Quest: A4 Letter
Rules Checklist for all Munchkin sets: A4 Letter.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2013, 09:00 AM   #3
MunchkinMan
Super Moderator
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Curse~Lose an item!

Clipper is correct.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
atlantean sword, curse, hand~lose item

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.