Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Other Munchkin Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-07-2018, 11:36 PM   #1
Grimpen
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Default Munchkin Quest: Trading When Starting In A Room With A Monster

When starting in a room with a monster, it would seem you could trade before combat begins in phase 1, DxM draw. But page 8 states that "Combat starts on your turn when: You *start* in a room with a monster."

Trading gear normally can happen any time when not in Combat.

Should a player be able to trade before combat begins?
Grimpen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2018, 12:18 AM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Munchkin Quest: Trading When Starting In A Room With A Monster

Nope. You're in combat at the start of your turn and do not have a chance to trade.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor || New Munchkin player? Check out our Munchkin 101 forum!
#PlayMunchkin to get our attention on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Forum issues? Visit Forum Feedback and Help or email forums@sjames.com
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.