Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2018, 07:40 PM   #1
Ballistica
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Default Card play during combat - Marvel set

So I have the rules in front of me and it clearly states:

"You and the other players may play one-shot items or affiliation abilities [to help in combat]"

I took this to mean optional regular items such as "discard a card for +3" is not permitted during combat as it is not a one-shot is this correct?
Ballistica is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 09:48 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Card play during combat - Marvel set

"Discard a card for +3" would be pretty useless if it couldn't be used during combat. This is a case of a specific card's text superseding the general rules.
__________________
Andrew Hackard || Munchkin Line Editor, Steve Jackson Games

Twitter: @SJGames || Facebook: SJ Games and Munchkin || Medium: @SJGames
Instagram: @stevejacksongames || YouTube: Steve Jackson Games

New Munchkin player? Visit our Munchkin 101 forum!
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2018, 10:23 PM   #3
Ballistica
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Default Re: Card play during combat - Marvel set

Cool, I was thinking it might only be used before kicking a door etc but that makes sense, I'm too ingrained in YuGiOhs strict phases.
Ballistica is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.