Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2015, 11:31 AM   #1
Join Date: Jan 2015
Default Munchkin AT: When can someone play Backpack?

"Backpack." You may have any number of cards in your hand.
When do you play this? is it an equipment item? or is it something you keep in your "backpack" of non-active items?

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 01-27-2015 at 03:18 PM.
vaughnerich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2015, 03:24 PM   #2
MunchkinMan's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Munchkin AT: When can someone play Backpack?

It's an Item, so it gets played whenever you'd play any other Item (any time during your turn that you're not in combat, or just after you received it). You can't turn it sideways, or that would imply you're not using it and you wouldn't get any of its abilities. Since it doesn't need Hands, isn't Headgear, Armor, or Footgear, it doesn't count as taking one of those "slots."

As I said earlier, there's no "backpack" defined by the game (aside from this one Item), so I'm not sure to what you're referring.
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep --
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is online now   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.