Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Board and Card Games > Board and Dice Games

Old 03-27-2020, 10:30 PM   #1
Aman

Default Triplanetary Combat Question

Let's say I have a dreadnought, combat 15.
It attacks 3 Corsairs together, combat 4 so 12 Total.
This is a 1:1 attack. I roll a '6' [yay!] for D4 Damage.
How do I allocate damage to the Corsairs?

Is it D4 to each one?
Is it D1 to each plus one randomly gets D2?
Something else?

I can think of plenty of ways to do it that are fair, but is there a rule?
Thanks!
Aman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2020, 04:03 AM   #2
RogerBW

Default Re: Triplanetary Combat Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aman View Post
Let's say I have a dreadnought, combat 15.
It attacks 3 Corsairs together, combat 4 so 12 Total.
This is a 1:1 attack. I roll a '6' [yay!] for D4 Damage.
How do I allocate damage to the Corsairs?

Is it D4 to each one?
Is it D1 to each plus one randomly gets D2?
Something else?

I can think of plenty of ways to do it that are fair, but is there a rule?
Thanks!
I can't see anything in either the 2018 or the 1981 rules that makes this explicit, but I think it would probably be D4 to each.
RogerBW is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2020, 06:44 PM   #3
penneyft

Quote:
Originally Posted by RogerBW View Post
I can't see anything in either the 2018 or the 1981 rules that makes this explicit, but I think it would probably be D4 to each.