Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2015, 08:10 AM   #1
birdman3131
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Default apocalypse improvised weapon clarification

Ok was playing apocalypse last night. I had a two handed bazooka that had an item enhancer on it. I then unequipped it and equipped the improvised weapon and 357. At this point i sold the bazooka and tried to take the item enhancer and add it to the improvised weapon but my fellow munchkins claimed it would not work because i was selling the bazooka and the item enhancer was sold with it and not considered as discarded.
birdman3131 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2015, 01:00 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: apocalypse improvised weapon clarification

Once you play and Item Enhancer on an Item, it's permanently attached to the Item until you die or the cards hit the discard pile.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2015, 03:04 PM   #3
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
 
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: apocalypse improvised weapon clarification

If you look at the rules for selling Items, it says specifically that you discard the Items you sell. It is entirely legal to sell an enhanced Item and then reclaim the enhancer for the Improvised Weapon.
__________________
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2015, 05:00 PM   #4
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: apocalypse improvised weapon clarification

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andrew Hackard View Post
If you look at the rules for selling Items, it says specifically that you discard the Items you sell. It is entirely legal to sell an enhanced Item and then reclaim the enhancer for the Improvised Weapon.
Every Item Enhancer says, "This card goes with the item if it is lost, stolen, or discarded." That's the basis for my ruling above, but I'm not taking into account Improvised Weapon's text, which allows you to grab a discarded Item Enhancer. My bad for not making my initial statement clear.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029

Last edited by MunchkinMan; 07-05-2015 at 05:17 PM.
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.