Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin Collectible Card Game

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2018, 05:26 PM   #1
Join Date: Jul 2018
Default Alpha Alpha Alpha Wolf

Card text of Alpha Alpha Alpha Wolf says "This gains 1 power for each Monster in your stash". Many of the Monsters that go into your stash are face down, and not known to be monsters to your opponent. Do only face up monsters count for this power buff, or do you have to reveal your face down cards to prove them to be monsters?
Vader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2018, 05:32 PM   #2
Andrew Hackard
Munchkin Line Editor
Andrew Hackard's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Austin, TX
Default Re: Alpha Alpha Alpha Wolf

Face-down cards have no characteristics other than being cards for the purposes of game rules. It doesn't matter whether you or your opponent knows what a card is. If it's face-down, it's not a monster, it's just a face-down card.
Andrew Hackard, Munchkin Line Editor
#PlayMunchkin on social media: Twitter || Facebook || Instagram || YouTube
Follow us on Kickstarter: Steve Jackson Games and Warehouse 23

Let people like what they like.
Andrew Hackard is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.