Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-05-2015, 08:23 AM   #1
douglanglois
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Default Muchkin Bites: Fascination power and the winning level

Just played Munchkin Bites for the first time last night.

A member of the game had the Fascination power, and at level 9 gleefully announced his intention to use it to gain the winning level. He was, of course, immediately stripped of the power through use of the 'Powers Change' curse.

But this led to heated debate about whether you can use Fascination to gain the winning levels. The card is basically the Kneepads of Allure, but unlike Kneepads it does not explicitly say you cannot compel someone to help you win.

Ruling?
douglanglois is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2015, 08:00 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Muchkin Bites: Fascination power and the winning level

The card certainly offers no restrictions. I triple searched the FAQ and the errata, and there's nothing to report, so yes, the card can certainly be used to get the Winning Level. Whether that needs to be fixed or not is not up to me.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.