Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2015, 09:37 AM   #1
tetricoaullante
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Default Is gold accumulative?

The rules say that if an item (or items) I sell are under 1000 gold I can't sell them.

But if in example: I sell an amount of items with the value of 1500 gold. Do I have that 500 remaining gold to use it later? I mean, it's gold accumulative or not?
tetricoaullante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2015, 09:50 AM   #2
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Is gold accumulative?

The rules say that you don't get change, but that if you can sell enough to get another level, to go for it. I'll include the entire rules section regarding selling Items.

Quote:
Selling Items for Levels: At any point during your turn except during combat or Running Away, you may discard Items worth a total of at least 1,000 Gold Pieces and immediately go up one level. (“No Value” cards are the same as zero Gold Pieces.) If you discard (for instance) 1,100 Gold Pieces worth, you don’t get change. But if you can manage 2,000 or more, you can go up two levels (or more) at once. You may sell Items from your hand as well as those you are carrying.

You may not sell Items to go to Level 10.
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
accumulative, gold, selling, selling items

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.