Steve Jackson Games - Site Navigation
Home General Info Follow Us Search Illuminator Store Forums What's New Other Games Ogre GURPS Munchkin Our Games: Home

Go Back   Steve Jackson Games Forums > Munchkin > Munchkin 101

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-12-2015, 05:44 PM   #1
Videophile
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Default Potion of Cowardice and Enthrall

I have a question about the potion of cowardice. My friend was a bard and was in combat against a monster he could not beat. He then said “I am going to try to enthrall someone”. At that point, I played the potion of cowardice and said that he has to run away. My friend thought that since he already announced that he was going to enthrall someone, he should roll the die and see if the enthrall worked, and that if it did, the potion of cowardice will now effect both people in combat. I thought that he can’t enthrall anymore and has to run away. Which is it?

Thanks!
Videophile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2015, 07:26 PM   #2
MunchkinMan
 
MunchkinMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Macungie, PA
Default Re: Potion of Cowardice and Enthrall

Did he discard cards? The ability is powered by a discard. From a strict interpretation, if he hadn't discarded, his expressed intent means very little. If he had discarded, he should be allowed to complete that action.

If you want to play a little less strictly, you can, of course, let him finish that first, regardless of the discard (though, he will have to discard).
__________________
Erik D. Zane
Munchkin NetRep -- munchkin@sjgames.com
MiB #1029
MunchkinMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Fnords are Off
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.